Leadership Lawrence Announces 2020 Class

by | Aug 30, 2019 | Doing It Local, Education

Lawrence, Kan. – Leadership Lawrence, a program of The Chamber of Lawrence, has selected its 2020 class. Leadership Lawrence is a professional development program that provides participants first-hand exposure to the inner workings of Lawrence and Douglas County, in addition to extensive leadership training. The class of 2020 is the 38th class of Leadership Lawrence. CEK Insurance is the presenting sponsor of this year’s class.

The 2020 class will formally be announced at a reception on Tuesday, September 17 at 5:30 p.m. at Abe & Jake’s Landing, sponsored by INTRUST Bank, Landmark Bank, O’Malley Beverage, and Abe & Jake’s Landing. The reception is free and open to the public. No reservations are necessary.

Members of the class of 2020 are:

Jay Armbrister, Douglas County Sheriff’s Office

Sarah Bell, Watkins Museum

Kenton Brown, Douglas County

Russ Bush, Midco

Mike Cobb, Lawrence Police Department

Ashley Corbin, Raising Cane’s

Kaylin Dillon, The Hill Group

Rodney Fleming, GrammaTech

Freddy Gipp, Lead Horse LLC

Tiffany Hall, The Chamber of Lawrence, Kansas

Alex Hammes, Berry Global

Sarah Hartsig, Lawrence Douglas County Health Department

Marc Havener, Resonate Pictures

Megan Hill, Boys & Girls Club of Lawrence

Jennifer Hollenbach, Kansas Geological Survey

Danae Johnson, LMH Health

Kelsey Kreutzer, Mid America Bank

Shane Lavalette, DynaMarine Performance Boats

Heather McNeive, Lawrence-Douglas County Housing Authority

K Meisel, Ameriprise Financial/Leeway Franks and Leeway Butcher

Marianne Melling, Gould Evans

Margaret Morris, Lawrence Arts Center

Nate Morsches, Restaurant, Pub & Games

Ashley Myers, City of Lawrence

Amy Northrop, LMH Health

Julia Price, Ballard Center

Libby Queen, Golf Course Superintendents Association of America

Ryan Rains, Meritrust Credit Union

Nicole Rials, Bert Nash Community Mental Health Center

Keri Rodriquez, Cottonwood, Inc.

Eli Sallman, The Trust Company of Lawrence

Jenna Sheldon-Sherman, United States Court of Appeals

Nathan Swartz, Evergy

Kristen Tebow, KVC Behavioral Health

Joe Terick, Black Hills Energy

Lisa Wall, J. Wilson’s

Nick Walters, Construction Specialties

Karen Willey, Bluestem Farm

Jessica Wollesen, First State Bank & Trust

About The Chamber, Lawrence, Kansas

The Chamber of Lawrence, Kansas is a membership organization focused on growth, leadership, and advocacy for the community. The mission of The Chamber is to promote growth and economic prosperity by serving as the leading business advocate, cultivating leadership & facilitating connectivity. Its current strategic plan priorities include strategic economic development, effective advocacy, business engagement, and visionary leadership. Learn more at www.lawrencechamber.com

About the Author

Kern Marketing Group is now KMG

Kern Marketing Group is now KMG

News Release April 13th, 2021 For Immediate Release Contact: Trenton Bush – Vice President and Director of ...

Douglas County Skilled Trades Job Fair for High School Students

Peaslee Technical Training Center and USD 497 are teaming together to present the 1st Annual Douglas County ...
Kern Marketing Group is Growing!

Kern Marketing Group is Growing!

News Release January 27, 2021 For Immediate Release Contact:  Trenton Bush – Vice President and Director of ...
Pine Landscape donates $7,500 in Lawrence business gift cards to local families, relief organizations

Pine Landscape donates $7,500 in Lawrence business gift cards to local families, relief organizations

Pine Landscape Center on Friday announced the donation of $7,500 in local business gift cards to families in need ...